service

bg
Hybrid cloud and low-code approaches gained favor during Covid-19 crisis

Hybrid cloud and low-code approaches gained favor during...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | August 15, 2020 -- 15:52 GMT (08:52 PDT)...

bg
No matter how sophisticated, artificial intelligence systems still need human oversight

No matter how sophisticated, artificial intelligence systems...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | May 17, 2020 -- 15:51 GMT (08:51 PDT) |...

bg
8 ways to make sure you really need microservices

8 ways to make sure you really need microservices

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | May 21, 2020 -- 13:56 GMT (06:56 PDT) |...

bg
Clouds need containers, and Containers-as-a-Service smooths the way

Clouds need containers, and Containers-as-a-Service smooths...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | May 2, 2020 -- 15:50 GMT (08:50 PDT) |...

bg
Work-from-home mandates may be DevOps' shining moment

Work-from-home mandates may be DevOps' shining moment

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | May 9, 2020 -- 14:29 GMT (07:29 PDT) |...

bg
APIs published, APIs consumed: mainstream enterprises increasingly behave like software vendors

APIs published, APIs consumed: mainstream enterprises increasingly...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | May 23, 2020 -- 15:17 GMT (08:17 PDT) |...

bg
8 speed bumps that may slow down the microservices and container express

8 speed bumps that may slow down the microservices and...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | May 21, 2020 -- 15:29 GMT (08:29 PDT) |...

bg
What do software developers want? A chance to learn, and a decent corporate culture

What do software developers want? A chance to learn, and...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | May 30, 2020 -- 11:40 GMT (04:40 PDT) |...

bg
Culture still keeps eating Agile software strategies for breakfast

Culture still keeps eating Agile software strategies for...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | June 6, 2020 -- 16:17 GMT (09:17 PDT) |...

bg
AIOps: Artificial intelligence helps build and run artificial intelligence

AIOps: Artificial intelligence helps build and run artificial...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | June 13, 2020 -- 16:12 GMT (09:12 PDT)...

bg
The main beneficiaries of artificial intelligence success are IT departments themselves

The main beneficiaries of artificial intelligence success...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | July 4, 2020 -- 16:51 GMT (09:51 PDT) |...

bg
Software teams spend one day a week, and more, troubleshooting code issues

Software teams spend one day a week, and more, troubleshooting...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | June 20, 2020 -- 14:34 GMT (07:34 PDT)...

bg
Six deep learning applications ready for the enterprise mainstream

Six deep learning applications ready for the enterprise...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | July 11, 2020 -- 15:37 GMT (08:37 PDT)...

bg
One in four enterprises will be all-cloud companies within a year

One in four enterprises will be all-cloud companies within...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | June 20, 2020 -- 16:03 GMT (09:03 PDT)...

bg
At Amazon, it's a 'hands-off' approach to continuous integration and continuous deployment of software

At Amazon, it's a 'hands-off' approach to continuous integration...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | June 27, 2020 -- 15:10 GMT (08:10 PDT)...

bg
6 steps for preparing a reluctant business to digitally transform itself

6 steps for preparing a reluctant business to digitally...

By Joe McKendrick for Service Oriented | August 8, 2020 -- 17:10 GMT (10:10 PDT)...